How to translate text using browser tools
1 December 2009 A Revision of the Species of Delosperma (Aizoaceae) in Gauteng, South Africa
Hek Hartmann
Author Affiliations +

Following a sequence of four articles on species of Delosperma in Gauteng, South Africa, a revision is presented here for the local assemblage based on field work carried out over ten years, images made available by Aluka, and recent molecular work. Seven species can be identified by names: D. davyi, D. gautengense, D. herbeum, D. knox-daviesii, D. leendertziae, D. macellum, and D. purpureum; in addition, an unnamed group called “Botswana” is separated from the remaining plants, but cannot be treated taxonomically due to lack of appropriate material. The accepted synonymy and a key are given, the taxonomy is updated where different from past assessments, and the differences between molecular and morphological results are discussed.

Hek Hartmann "A Revision of the Species of Delosperma (Aizoaceae) in Gauteng, South Africa," Haseltonia 2009(15), 53-68, (1 December 2009).
Published: 1 December 2009
Get copyright permission
Back to Top