Translator Disclaimer
4 November 2020 Beibuwan Gulf, Southern China

Beibuwan Gulf, Southern China. The Beibuwan Economic Circle is one of the "two corridors and one circle" formally initiated by the governments of China and Vietnam. It covers the area around Beibuwan in southern China and includes the "two quadrants" of China and Vietnam. The "Four Directions" refers to the Leizhou Peninsula and Hainan Province of Guangdong Province in the eastern part of Beibu Gulf; the coastal areas of northern Vietnam, namely Hai Phong, Ha Long and Hanoi in the western part; and Nanning, Beihai, Qinzhou and Fangchenggang in the northern part of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region. There are 13 provincial-level regions in Vietnam, Guangxi, Guangdong and Hainan in China, covering an area of 502,769 km2 and a population of more than 150 million. It forms a multi-provincial and international economic circle. The Beibu Gulf Economic Circle is a new economic circle in China's coastal region, in addition to the well-recognized Yangtze River Delta, Pearl River Delta and Bohai Gulf Economic Circle. (Source: Fangchenggang Government, Guangxi Province, China.)

©Coastal Education and Research Foundation, Inc. 2020
"Beibuwan Gulf, Southern China," Journal of Coastal Research 112(sp1), i, (4 November 2020).
Published: 4 November 2020

Back to Top